MBTA commuter trains

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first time starting a new topic, and I wanted to know what everyone thinks of this idea:

We live in Buffalo and we're thinking about a trip to Portland, ME. Rather than do it all in one trip (arriving past 1:00AM with two young kids) I was thinking of getting off in Worcester or Framingham, spending the night in a hotel there and taking the commuter train the next morning the rest of the way to South Station. Is this a feasible idea? Keep in mind we'd have two kids and lots of luggage.

This is my first time starting a new topic, and I wanted to know what everyone thinks of this idea:
We live in Buffalo and we're thinking about a trip to Portland, ME. Rather than do it all in one trip (arriving past 1:00AM with two young kids) I was thinking of getting off in Worcester or Framingham, spending the night in a hotel there and taking the commuter train the next morning the rest of the way to South Station. Is this a feasible idea? Keep in mind we'd have two kids and lots of luggage.
Well - first off the train to Portland doesn't leave from South Station, but rather North station. So, if you take a commuter train to South, you will then need to get yourselves to North Station for the Portland train.

Well - first off the train to Portland doesn't leave from South Station, but rather North station. So, if you take a commuter train to South, you will then need to get yourselves to North Station for the Portland train.