Hello from Lancaster

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Barciur

OBS Chief
Hello!

I am a college student living in Lancaster, PA. I've always been passionate about trains, ever since I was a little kid. I am an immigrant from Poland and I used to ride trains a lot back home and luckily I ended up in this part of the country and state where there is a connection to the rail world! I used to live in Parkesburg so that was my home station, now a little bit to the west of there on the Keystone Corridor. I registered here because I find this forums to be an enormous resource of information and discussions and people sharing experiences, tips etc. So I'm hoping for some good discussions here although I am most likely going to be a passive reader most of the time!

Hello!

I am a college student living in Lancaster, PA. I've always been passionate about trains, ever since I was a little kid. I am an immigrant from Poland and I used to ride trains a lot back home and luckily I ended up in this part of the country and state where there is a connection to the rail world! I used to live in Parkesburg so that was my home station, now a little bit to the west of there on the Keystone Corridor. I registered here because I find this forums to be an enormous resource of information and discussions and people sharing experiences, tips etc. So I'm hoping for some good discussions here although I am most likely going to be a passive reader most of the time!
Welcome to Amtrak Unlimited!

The Keystone Corridor is, in my opinion, among the more under appreciated operations of Amtrak. Great, on-time service with speeds up to 110 mph. Riding the Keystone from PHL out to LNC or HAR and back is my trip of choice when I just have to take a nonsense joyride.

We're looking forward to your participation.

Witaj na pokładzie!
hi.gif