Showers.

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a rookie to Amtrak so it didn't occur to me that there would not be showers on a distance as far as from California to Florida when I bought one-ware fare from San Francisco to Orlando from an agent who did not ask me whether I wanted anything other than the price quoted so I just paid up and shut up. It appears that there are no showers available on the trains during my journey. Are there any showers in the stations? I have a three-hour layover in Chicago so there should be sufficient time to get clean there.

I am sorry to seem stupid; but it really is unreasonable to assume that everybody on Amtrak is a frequent passenger, especially if environmentally-friendly travel is to be seriously encouraged. Filthy passengers don't just make for uncomfortable and thus more likely to be troublesome passengers but also interfere with the right of Amtrak employees to work in a healthful environment.

I am a rookie to Amtrak so it didn't occur to me that there would not be showers on a distance as far as from California to Florida when I bought one-ware fare from San Francisco to Orlando from an agent who did not ask me whether I wanted anything other than the price quoted so I just paid up and shut up. It appears that there are no showers available on the trains during my journey. Are there any showers in the stations? I have a three-hour layover in Chicago so there should be sufficient time to get clean there.