One way or round trip?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Andyflag4

Train Attendant
When it says you can go 1 zone for 5500 pts is that one way or round trip? Are the points on the reward site only for the primary person or can they get tickets for companions? I am new to this. Have my cc now and will be beefing up my points. thanks

When it says you can go 1 zone for 5500 pts is that one way or round trip? Are the points on the reward site only for the primary person or can they get tickets for companions? I am new to this. Have my cc now and will be beefing up my points. thanks
It's per person one way. Listen to the Travelor, he will lead you straight! I thought he would have responded by now. Oh well, he's probably slowing down in his old age! :cool:

Last edited by a moderator:
When it says you can go 1 zone for 5500 pts is that one way or round trip? Are the points on the reward site only for the primary person or can they get tickets for companions?
It's per person one way.
For coach it's per person each way. For sleepers it's for 2-4 people each way depending on the room. You can buy tickets (sleepers or coach) for anyone you want you. They don't have to be in your name and you don't even need to be with them. Basically it's a lot like most other loyalty programs with a few odd twists here and there.

An AGR ticket is ONE WAY but you can buy one in someone else's name. Also while a coach ticket is good for just one person a sleeper works for two folks (maybe more but I won't go there) I recently bought a 2 zpne bedroom trip for my wife and myself. I bought the outbound ticket from my account and I bought the return from her account.

[t's per person one way. Listen to the Travelor, he will lead you straight! I thought he would have responded by now. Oh well, he's probably slowing down in his old age! :cool: