NYP Station *NEW* Map

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Idon'tFly

Train Attendant
Please someone reply...let me know if this link works.

:huh: I have found a map of Penn Station.

It shows the three different levels...I have no clue how I came across it...

NY Penn Station Map:

http://jasongibbs.com/pennstation/

BTW: I'm a Newbie and is taking our first trip on the Silver Meteor in February...If anyone also knows the best entrance at Amtrak for someone who is disabled, and needs "Red Cap Assistance"?? Someone told me in between 7th & 8th at 31st...didn't know that existed...

Happy Travels!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the diagram. Once upon a time that used to be on the Access to the Regions Core website, but they took it down a long time ago and I've not been able to find it since. I've now saved a copy and linked to the site for future updates.

Regarding arriving at Penn, once upon a time that was the best place to arrive. Taxi's could drive down a small driveway in between MSG and Two Penn Plaza and redcaps abounded in that area. Post 9/11 security has closed that driveway to all but those who are making deliveries to MSG and are cleared by security.

I'd arrive on the 8th Avenue side of Penn. Usually there is a redcap to be found there and even if you can't find one, there is a down escalator on the 31st Street corner and an elevator on the 33rd Street side.

penn_station_diagram.png

I didn't know there was a 33th Street. :D

NY Penn Station Map:

BTW: I'm a Newbie and is taking our first trip on the Silver Meteor in February...If anyone also knows the best entrance at Amtrak for someone who is disabled, and needs "Red Cap Assistance"?? Someone told me in between 7th & 8th at 31st...didn't know that existed...

Happy Travels!!
The link worked fine.