meal limits?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
As a new Amtrak traveler, I am just learning the ropes...we are booked in a sleeper car, and understand that our meals are included in the cost. Is there a cost limit per meal or per day, or are all meal choices available at no cost? Sounds like a pretty tempting menu :)

As a new Amtrak traveler, I am just learning the ropes...we are booked in a sleeper car, and understand that our meals are included in the cost. Is there a cost limit per meal or per day, or are all meal choices available at no cost? Sounds like a pretty tempting menu :)
Plka,

You have your choice of (one) of anything listed on the menu. No exclusions except adult beverages, which are extra. By the way, I usually base my gratuity to the server (if service warrants) on the posted price of the menu items.

Enjoy your trip, and welcome!

Each person in your room(ette) gets a meal. You get an entree', dessert & beverage from the menu. You have to pay for alcoholic drinks. Cafe/SSL food is not free, just the meals in the dining car.