Where do you reside?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RailFanLNK

Conductor
I guess I'm gonna stick my neck out on this one, but I have been on this forum about 3 months now and I have almost gotten addicted to it. I mean....I check e-mail, make lunch/supper/breakfast and then click on to this website. Have you "longtimers" on this site ever wondered where people are from or what they do? Would it be appropriate for us to chime in who/where and what we do in life? I will be willing to go first I just don't want to cross a privacy line thats been drawn. I just get to see some of the same people posting and kind of wonder where they live etc.

I live in Lafayette La now and work for the BNSF Railway as a conductor.

I grew up in Okemos Michigan and moved down here 4 years ago. :)

I was a paied on call FireFighter before leaving Michigan to work for BNSF Railway.

Ok, cool! I just didn't want to post my "whereabouts" if it wasn't the right thing to do.

I'm a 42 year old, happily divorced male. I work for UPS and have been employed there for 18 years, 16 years as a delivery driver. I have season tickets to the Nebraska Cornhuskers and drive 218 miles to watch the Kansas City Chiefs play in the NFL with season tickets to them as well. My girlfriend and I (she works for the Social Security Administration) took our first trip on Amtrak March of 2006. We LOVED it! Can't wait to do it again soon. I reside in Lincoln Nebraska (LNK) and have been friends with Bill W. and Dr. Bob for 19 years. I don't know much about trains, but I'm beginning to really get the itch to board Amtrak in Lincoln and just go down the road to Hastings Ne. to see a friend. I think its $27.00 roundtrip. I believe I have been bitten by the train bug! :lol: