Drug Busts On SWC

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
When did I say I was an expert? I simply offered up what knowledge I have, based on various training manuals I've read. I never discounted their experience and said to report anything that seemed hinky.

My massage comment was tongue-in-cheek. I should have used an emoji to indicate tone.

Back to the SWC, the update about the waiting room in ABQ is news to me. It's kind of unfortunate. It doesn't leave many options for people who want to wait for passengers to arrive. You can either sit in your car in the heat/cold or sit on the platform in the heat/cold.

I can understand not wanting the homeless to basically live in the station, but I don't see a problem with allowing someone to hang out for 15-20 minutes while waiting for the train to arrive.
I would hope if the train had not yet arrived, they would allow people to wait on the chairs for their passengers to arrive. My observations were post-train while I was waiting for my ride to arrive.

I would hope if the train had not yet arrived, they would allow people to wait on the chairs for their passengers to arrive. My observations were post-train while I was waiting for my ride to arrive.
Oh. :) That makes sense. Thank you.