Brightline Trains Florida discussion

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Scott, they would probably come off of 15th Street at I-4. Yes the Tampa Park Apartments are mired in legal issues now. I guess they could build an elevated structure along 15th and 12th streets until they got to the apartment land. It would be ironic as that site is adjacent to TUS. At this point everything is still up,in the air.

What is a TWDC engineer? I'm also an engineer but on the industrial side. If they choose 417 then I-Drive is eliminated and only WDW can be considered. In any case, a Tampa station would have more potential of RE development than the MCO site. I think Lakeland will get a station before WDW. It is too bad they can't do anything near MCO to help revenue. But they seem to work well with Deseret Ranch along 528 east of MCO. I can see something out there in 10 years. Deseret and FECI are RE developers at heart. That will be the future for Orlando and Brightline.

Totally agree with the Deseret. The amount of property they own is staggering. And they think like Brightline toward development.

Yes, if 417 is the route then a Disney stop would have to be near Celebation and it would require Disney buses and other local transportation to integrate. A lot of ifs. (TWDC - I am a IT design engineer for the overall corporate- as opposed to parks/resorts or business unit like ABC). You probably already know we have the Magical Express bus service (contracted by Mears transport) for direct MCO to your hotel including baggage service...so maybe just for non MCO traffic?