AGR Points For Hotels?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nshvlcat

Service Attendant
On an upcoming vacation, I will pay for 2 different hotels (Metro Plaza in L.A. and Hotel Modern in NOLA) with my new AGR Plat. Mastercard. Will I receive any points for using the AGR credit card if the hotels are not on the AGR preferred list?

I am brand new to AGR and have yet to use this program. Thank you for any response.

The "free" card gives 1 point per $ for all purchases and 2 points per $ for any Amtrak purchases (including onboard purchase from the cafe, DC and PPC). The "pay" card gives 1/$ for all purchases, 2/$ for travel purchases (like hotels) and 3/$ for Amtrak (& onboard) purchases.

What about hotel points with the black m/c card ? Just what are travel related points ?
Travel related points include, "airlines, car rental agencies, hotels, motels, inns, and resorts, steamship/cruise lines, commuter rail and travel agencies."

What about hotel points with the black m/c card ? Just what are travel related points ?
Travel related points include, "airlines, car rental agencies, hotels, motels, inns, and resorts, steamship/cruise lines, commuter rail and travel agencies."
Commuter rail is NOT included...at least BofA does not grant extra points for my Metrolink monthly pass!

Commuter rail is NOT included...at least BofA does not grant extra points for my Metrolink monthly pass!
My quote was copied directly from the Bank of America terms and conditions. I was surprised, and it may be wrong, but that is what it says.