Eugene station bathrooms

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Peter KG6LSE

Lead Service Attendant
I am at the station right now wating for the CS to head home to Portland .

I went to the mens room and the doors on the stalls are all removed.

I asked the gate agent Why and he said " city removed them " I asked him why " People shoot up in there ".

this may be a ADA violation on the part of the city and amtrak .

not to mention its a VERY bad image to have for a MAIN station , this is not some messed up porta jon at a * amSlab* some where l......... EUG is a main full service station ....... No excuse .

ill be calling Cust service as soon as I am on the train .

Peter.....

:eek: I'm not a Lawyer but I think you may be right that this Violates Laws about Privacy??? I know at one time here in Austin they did this in the Bathrooms of Public Parks where Vandals, Loiterers and Drug Dealers etc. used them as Places of Business but the City

was Sued and told they had to Re-Install the Doors! Let us know what Amtrak says? (Is this an Amtrak or Government Owned Station???)

on phone with them .......... no help here but I am gonna make shure its all taking care of ASAP......

O k I confronted the gate agent again ..

I asked him If there was a staff bathroom I can use ......... He said no.....

So Yes I am going to file a formal complainte ........... Its very cold and slippery and I have very little leg stringht today as I had to shovel the driveway at my folks house .

Thank you Jim ...... Iam also no lawyer but I can smell BS a mile away .......

Eugene Does have some serious drug problems Meth and pot . but at no point should I have to deal with this ................